The Computational Electromagnetics Research Laboratory
of IMT Atlantique welcomes you to this homepage!

We have been kindly supported by the European Research Council with an ERC Consolidator Grant and we are currently recruiting!

If you are a young superhero in Computer Science, Math, or Physics and you are willing to do doctoral or postdoctoral research with us, you should definitely apply for currently available positions!



Francesco P. Andriulli has been awarded a Consolidator Grant by the European Research Council for supporting his research in Computational Electromagnetics.

Simon Adrian


Simon Adrian has received the First Prize in the best paper competition of the 2016 URSI International Symposium on Electromagnetic Theory held in Espoo, Finland

Congratulations Simon!

Francesco Andriulli


Francesco P. Andriulli has received the ICEAA IEEE-APWC Award at the 2015 International Conference on Electromagnetics in Advanced Applications

Simon Adrian


Simon Adrian has received the Third Prize at 2015 IEEE AP-S International Symposium Student Paper Competition, Vancouver

Congratulations Simon!

EurAAP L. B. Felsen Award


Francesco P. Andriulli is the 2015 recipient of the EurAAP Leopold B. Felsen Award for Excellence in Electrodynamics.

Simon Adrian


Simon Adrian has received the Best young scientist paper award at the URSI-Germany National Meeting 2014 in Miltenberg

Congratulations Simon!

URSI Issac Koga Gold Medal


Francesco P. Andriulli is the triennium 2014-2016 recipient of the URSI Issac Koga Gold Medal.

Citation: "For contributions to computational electromagnetics, specifically the development of preconditioned and stable integral equation solvers."



Simon Adrian has received the second prize in the Best Paper competition at the URSI General Assembly 2014 in Beijing

Congratulations Simon!

Axelle Pillain


Axelle Pillain and Lyes Rahmouni have received the best poster award during the IEEE EMBS international summer school on biomedical imaging

Congratulations Axelle and Lyes!



Francesco P. Andriulli is the 2014 recipient of the IEEE AP-S Donald G. Dudley Jr. Undergraduate Teaching Award.

Citation: "For the excellence in advising undergraduate research and in the development of research inspired courses in applied and computational electromagnetics"